Preservation Resource Center of New Orleans

 
 
 
 
Click here to become a PRC member now!

 Preservation Resource Center

Breathing life back into New Orleans' at-risk historic homes and neighborhoods since 1974.

EVENTS

Buy Tickets Now

Renovators' Happy Hour Goes to Holy Cross
Renovators' Happy Hour Goes to Holy Cross

Tour a circa 1886 two-story gem in Holy Cross. more

PRC’s 41st Annual Meeting & Mint Julep Reception
PRC’s 41st Annual Meeting & Mint Julep Reception

Featuring keynote speaker Councilmember-at-Large Stacy Head more

Picayune Place Historic Home Tour
Picayune Place Historic Home Tour

Discover Picayune Place with PRC and Richard Campanella more

Renovators' Happy Hour Goes to St. Charles Avenue
Renovators' Happy Hour Goes to St. Charles Avenue

Tour a four-story private residence circa 1910 more

FROM FACEBOOK


  • Tuesday, May 26 Annual Meeting & Keynote Address · 5:30 p.m. Mint Julep Reception · 7 p.m. At PRC's Headquarters · The Leeds Building 923 Tchoupitoulas St. (In the Warehouse District) FREE — for PRC members only* Join us at our headquarters to celebrate forty-one years of progress through preservation! KEYNOTE SPEAKER: COUNCILMEMBER-AT-LARGE STACY HEAD, "PRESERVING OUR LEGACY" Stacy Head was elected as Councilmember-At-Large in April 2012 and re-elected in February 2014. Previously, she was elected as the District "B" Councilmember in May 2006 and re-elected in February 2010. During her six-year tenure as District "B" Councilmember, blight reduction, affordable housing, commercial and neighborhood revitalization, public safety, and government reform and transparency were among her top priorities. As an At-Large member, she continues to pursue these important quality of life issues and good government initiatives on a citywide scale. MINT JULEP RECEPTION After the Annual Meeting, PRC members are invited to enjoy complimentary mint juleps in the gallery of the Leeds Building. It was built in 1853 to showcase the Leeds Iron Foundry's ironworks, including the building's elaborate Gothic Revival windows. It had stood vacant and deteriorating for more than a dozen years when PRC purchased it in March of 1998 to undertake a complete renovation. PRC moved into the building in 2000. The Leeds building is on the National Register of Historic Places and is designated as a local landmark by the Historic District Landmarks Commission. *PRC memberships start at $35 per year. To join, contact the Membership Coordinator at 504.636.3057 or membership@prcno.org.

    more
  • Do you agree that each demolition contributes to the city's "death by a thousand cuts"? Audubon Riverside Neighborhood Association [photo courtesy Louisiana Landmarks Society]

    more
  • “Rebuilding the community here has a lot of similarities to the communal aspect of barbecue.” -Howard Conyers, PRC President's Advisor

    more

What's New

New and Improved "Jazz Houses" App Released by PRC and NOTMC

New Orleans "jazz greats" come to life in enhanced mobile app that plays their music... more

Announcing New Work by George Schmidt to Benefit PRC

George Schmidt debuts series of etchings representing the historic districts of New... more

PRC Celebrates 40 Years of Progress Through Preservation

40th Anniversary Celebration, Annual Meeting, and Mint Julep Reception was held at the... more

Preservation in Print